Inner Strength in Times of Pressure.

Tuesday, 24th August 2010.

About 5 years ago, I purchased a new dining table and matching chairs. However, to my dismay, I had to put it all together! I spent hours with screws and a screwdriver and finally…. my new table and chairs were ready for guests! But that’s not the end of the story…

Even though my new furniture looked lovely, I didn’t think to sit on each of the chairs to test them out… I know, I know- very silly of me and I think you can guess where this is going! I had some friends come over and when one of them sat on one of the chairs, one of the legs buckled because the screw wasn’t tight enough. Fortunately, my friend stood up quickly and didn’t hurt herself!

Proverbs 24:10 (NLT) says If you fail under pressure, your strength is not very great. People may look good and seem to have it all together, but it isn’t until times of pressure come our way that we see what we’re really made of.

Are you able to stand firm in times of pressure or do you find yourself falling to pieces?

A Girl of Wisdom has inner strength that comes from an unwavering faith in God. In the midst of tough times, overwhelming emotions and pain, she gathers strength from God, who remains the same yesterday, today and forever… even when circumstances and people change.

I have felt today to be praying for all you girls and women out there who are in the midst of a dark valley. God loves you and is with you- ask Him for His strength… and He will get you through this time of pressure.

What are your thoughts & opinions about this topic?

