Trusting God Overcomes Worry.

Saturday 6 November 2010

Proverbs 3:5&6 (NLT) is one of my favourite proverbs- Trust in the Lord with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding. Seek his will in all you do, and he will direct your paths.

This verse is such a comfort in times of worry, confusion, doubt and fear. It can be exhausting trying to figure everything out in our own natural strength. Sometimes, we need to get to a point where we let go of those worries and hand them over to God.

Is there something that is worrying you at the moment? A decision… an unresolved issue… conflict… an event from the past… an event coming up in the future… a person that’s causing you stress?

A Girl of Wisdom chooses to trust God by allowing Him to take her worries, confusions, doubts and fears. And guess what? God, in return, fills us with His peace and joy, which gives us the strength to continue doing our part as we wait for Him to do His at the right time.

How wonderful it is to be in relationship with God. Trust in Him and overcome worry.

“Dear God… Thank you that you love me and care for me. Thank you that you have a purpose for my life and that you are aware of everything that is going on. Would you please take my worry and replace it with your peace and joy? Give me your strength to continue living each day and give me the wisdom in what to do next. I choose to trust in you and ask that you would direct me down the best pathway for my life. Amen.”

What are your thoughts & opinions about this topic?

