New Year’s Resolutions…

Wednesday 29 December 2010

With only a few days left before the end of one year and the beginning of another, many people will no doubt be thinking of their New Year’s Resolutions for 2011.  

Start exercising, drink more water, spend more time with family & friends, travel to a foreign country, get better marks at school, get a better job, learn to play a musical instrument, be a nicer person, save more money… the list of resolutions can be endless!

So I thought that today, I would share with you one New Year’s Resolution that I have made for 2011, which can be found in the bible. Proverbs 3:6 (NLT) says, “Seek his will in all you do, and he will direct your paths.”

As 2011 arrives, I am declaring to God, “Let YOUR will be done in my life. I surrender my life to you. I only want what YOU want for my life. I choose to trust in You even when I don’t understand and I choose to obey you and to allow you to guide me.”

Indeed, this New Year’s Resolution is not going to be easy. It will be tested and I will not always succeed. But it’s going to be far more easier than trying to live life in my own strength. Besides, I would much rather have the God of this universe directing my life… wouldn’t you?

What are your thoughts & opinions about this topic?

