What does jewellery & your character have in common?

Tuesday 25th September 2012

For my 30th birthday last year, my husband bought me a black Daisy Georg Jensen necklace. I absolutely love it and wear it all the time!

My closest girlfriends are used to seeing me with it on and when I forget to wear it, my husband always asks where it is. Also, I have had strangers stop me and ask me what type of necklace it is and where you get them from.

People notice what you wear… And in the same way, everyone eventually notices your character.

Proverbs 3:3 (NCV) says, “Don’t ever forget kindness and truth. Wear them like a necklace…” 

Just like a pretty necklace, a kind and honest woman is attractive and memorable. When you choose to speak and act generously and truthfully, with integrity and compassion, you will be amazed by the positive impact this makes on those around you.

A Girl of Wisdom not only thinks about her outer appearance, but realises that who she is on the inside is what counts the most. Just like jewellery, her character shines and draws people to her. I don’t know about you, but I want to be this sort of woman! xox

What are your thoughts & opinions about this topic?

